I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

climbing out on a limb


2002-09-13 - 10:15 p.m.

I'm growing yams in my fruit bowl. And this is new life. Some people would throw them out, but I like growing things... even molds.

Today I am climbing down from my week of intense negativity, trying to find some rocks in the shifting sand. The new boy at the office said he has started to feel the negativity. I feel that as long as you can still joke about it, things are ok.

The thing is, it's not brain surgery. The show goes up and on and each person brings to the task a different set of obstacles. And I have to remember that when I am at work. I need to thank people-- what the fuck is the point of yelling at people who can't do anything to solve your problem posthumorously.

and the negativity. I have to stop passing it along. And I wish that everyone around me could stop hating their jobs and find something greater to relieve their conflict than the backstabing and cursing the idiots who make the decisions.

For a zillion reasons, I have no control over my own part of the picture and that is the most frustrating thing. No imput into decisions from those actually working the projects.

Anyway. Work. It will go on like this. I just have to find a way to survive. Last night I think it dawned on me what I may want to study in grad school.

Jboy e-ed me back today. Gosh, for my own ego boost I had to write him, I somehow, sorta, knew he'd write me back. He assurted his desire to come visit me. And that's all I need to lift me above all the nonsense and drift and dream.

Even in the fiction. But seriously... Next summer he and I will climb a mountain together. That is my goal for all the world to hear!!!

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08