I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

Ice Culture


2003-01-01 - 5:53 p.m.

People in Minnesota ice skate on lakes. They walk into the middle of the lake and set a house down. Hell, they drive trucks and snow mobiles and run sailing contraptions attatched to sleds on the ice. There is an ice culture here. People ice fish. That's right. Drill holes in the ice and fish. On new years. And all winder.

I like this ice culture. One of my favorite memories as a kid was ice skating on Krones lake. It's like walking on water.

Snow sports are amazing. You are warm and cold at the same time and the result is extra endorphins (not been tested, but it feels like it). You are sweating but you sense that familiar tingle of frost bite coming on. I love it.

I went skating tonight. PEOPLE SKATE. Wait, it's a cool thing to do. Families skating. Little kids who can skate better than I can walk. MEN and Guys and Boys skate. You could go for miles without ever turning around here. It's not like the constant circle in a rink. It's straight over the black cracked ice for hours.

I belong in the North Woods. I love it here. I adore winter. I'm not crazy there is something about it... snow and cold and ice and silence.

All the world seems dead, and yet it is only the necessary resting period for a new growth. An new beginning.

Life rocks.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08