I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

Dear Diary, I may have a date.


2003-01-25 - 11:21 p.m.

Today, I have eaten too many scones. But I will live to tell.

Many things have changed this week in the life of this little bird. Nothing so substantial as to say that I am no longer the person I was at the begining of the week, but doesn't evolution work in tiny baby steps?

First of all, this job I profess to hate has taken a turn for the better. Turns out I may actually get to do some community relations projects AND education work. Who knew?

And I think I have decided nix on the grad school thing. This moth has just shed her coccoon and needs to learn how to use her wings, I'm not ready for a pinning yet. I decided that it's probably better to focus on fun goals, like rock climbing and canoeing, than sitting in a library pouring over books. Yeah. That's right. That's what I should do! or whatever.

And last but not least. I might have an actual date. This guy I met on some crazy online personal has been emailing & we might meet. Which is scary but challenging in a really good way. And he seems SO normal. Which I love. And he drives a pick up truck.

Ok I just have to tell you all that I was prodded by my 53 year old parents to use an online dateing service because their friends (who are a bit older than they are), 2 couples actually, meet online and are very happy. What is the world coming to?

so for the moment I am very content. It feels good to know that world still turns when it doesn't revolve around you.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08