I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

weighted


2004-01-06 - 5:49 p.m.

just read unchbunch. he hit a peculiar cord with me. I was ready for a tirade on incompatiblity and how much dating is hard ... but now what strikes me is this universal feeling: Always wanting what you can't have. It must be the cornerstone of denial to be in a long term relationship. My dad once told me that relationships are not about love, they are about commitment and compromise. And what our society teaches is exactly the opposite. who is the compromiser in a relationship? Are they always unequal? I'm intrigued.

So my head is full tonight. How much should one compromise for a 3rd date? He says to me, "didn't know if you were working today." When I told him specifically I started school today. There are no listening skills in him. And yet, he wants to be a counselor. I wouldn't mind giving him another chance, but he's already had 2. I don't want to let him down, but I don't know if I really want to listen to him again. And I'm not sure that he's actually going to ask my anything remotely interesting.

sboy decided to almost completely ignore me today. Lovely! I have to go to the gym. I'll take the wieght machines instead of fickle boys at anytime. All I want to do is cook and read and work out.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08