I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

musing on the rain


2001-06-01 - 11:41 p.m.

I had to turn my music down to hear the rain. We are having a gorgeous rain. There is very little as heavenly as a rainstorm. Its gloriously chaotic but it washes everything away and is completely cleansing. It's so odd that I love rain so much. It has been cloudy here for a week. Cloudy and cool, misty, foggy and unpredicatable. Nothing could be more to my liking. I don't know why it is that I feel blinded by the sun. It is too strong. Too bright. Too warm. Too inviting. Too sweat inducing. But someone with depression should adore a bright sun and so called "happy weather". Guess I'm just a horse of a different color.

I am so content at this moment. It's been a good day, actually. On one hand, I remember why it's ok that I exist, once again. But I also feel like a bit of my spirit is back. I felt like I could make people laugh tonight. I painted last night. I haven't turned mr. tv on in 2 days. I'm wearing lipstick.

I saw a good production of Our Country's Good tonight. What a great play. Theatre which glorifies theatre... but as much as I despise the concept of art for arts sake, I enjoy it for that reason. I got all the stabs at its own genre. The production was great in a very simple way. The characters were true and believably emotionally. The staging was graceful, although there was a bit of superflousness there were a lot of nice sudlties (I can't spell tonight). Nice use of the cast for sound effects. It is a credit to the director, it's a hard show to produce.

I bought 30$ worth of hello kitty wednesday. Does that make me a bad person? (I also shop at old navy)

"and the days went by like paper in the wind

everything changed and then in changed again"

Tom Petty

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08