I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

my ode to motion sickness


2003-07-27 - 10:30 p.m.

It took me only 1 day to remember why I left Chicago. Can I count the ways? Or perhaps I should just tell you that I felt motion sick for like 4 days? (public transportation & riding in the back seat out to the suburbs)

Well, half kidding, but I am so happy to be home. :) There are way too many people gathered in one area for my sanity. It should be illegal for people like me to enter a big city without at least a stern talking to... "now you know you can't stand all these people and it drains your energy... why don't you just turn around and go back where you are more comfortable..." Yes, many people do live in large cities... in fact I know people who wouldn't even live where I am living... but damn. I just can't take that many people in one area. Instant depression and anxiety. No fucking wonder I had to leave. It just isn't me.

So happy I found somewhere comfortable to be. But I will have to be better about staying in touch with the people I love who chose to live in that god forsaken place. It was great to see Shawny, Rach, C&A, even Jamie for a brief moment (she was like getting married). I should really just hold a backwoods retreat and invite everyone for the weekend. If I could afford it, I would even buy them tickets to fly there. Whereever there would be. And we could have a microcosism of my friends in one area. But that wouldn't be the best anyway, cuz my friends are best where they are most comfortable.

I am still woosy from the plane ride, after 5 hours at Midway, then 2 hours feeling like I was going down a rollercoaster everytime the piolet touched the controls (I do not exaggerate) and motoring off to rehearsal 2 hours late... it's been a long one. So I am going to sleep in my own bed... knowing that whatever I am breathing in will not be other people's recycled air or the coughing person next to me or cat dander. It will be my airconditioning and my jasmine pillows.

After a long weekend...I am thankful.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08