I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

OOOID


2003-08-11 - 11:07 p.m.

And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

Anais Nin

That is it. What makes living this week worth it.

I had a pretty good day today, despite hearing the news that the theatre was not going to hire a production manager. ... Decisions by committee? Is that wise? And Deb is now the secretary for added duty. But I've ceased feeling sorry for her-- she's really made her own bed. Nobody in their right mind would put up with what she puts up with.

I love working in a box office. Can I just say? And how relaxing is it to go from one theatre to a more relaxing (reputable/talented) one? !! SO what if it's hardly any money.

Meditation has been working for me. Been a week off the happy drugs now. If I could stay away from reality tv now, I'd be so much better. (I cried during the finale of "Who will Marry My Dad?" I don't think I could get more pathetic...

In other news... the old old original ideal boy (known hereafter as OOOID)... emailed me. He found the first letter I wrote him. 10 years ago this month. A week after camp. Back before I made the aweful decision to date a jehovah witness skateboarder boy instead of an amazing cook who could talk about the bible objectively and recite paradise lost. In my regrets I refuse to believe in meant-to-be... I'm always the fuckup. Well Cheers to the face for bringing back the past...

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08