I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

yes, yet another entry about happiness


2003-09-20 - 10:32 p.m.

I have new clarity.

I've actually been thinking about this assignment I have in my "personal and professional development" (let's-talk-about-how-we-feel) class. I've been giving a lot of thought to my recovery from depression. From this viewpoint, I can't imagine how I ever functioned being depressed so many years. Yet, I keep thinking that it is all going to be taken away from me: the glorious ambitiousness (for example, before noon I had been to the bank, done all my laundry, cleaned my bathroom and rearranged my living room), positivity, and clarity. I feel like I am just waiting for my medication to wear off and suddenly I will be back to chicago. Back to misery. Somehow I can't believe all this happiness, contentment, fulfillment, especially energy. I no longer feel like I have to wait for happiness to catch up with me to begin my life. I have it and am here, I'm present. Living life. Amazingly well. dull. I like that.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08