I am one with the universe and the universe is one with me

previous next

Profile

Right now

delusions of grandeur

Send an Email

Sign My Lonely Guestbook

Get Busy, do the D-Land!

[ Registered ]

humble girl seeks rock and attention


2004-03-14 - 1:35 a.m.

I've been humbled. Truly - and tonight/this early am. In many ways. Perhaps the most fun is that I met a random bar person tonight who didn't know what "Air Supply" was. Now that is funny to me. She also asked me when I graduated from high school, bless her heart.

Had an absolutely fab time tonight. SO GOOD. We decided to check out some new bands... Wonderful local band called Sue Generis, amazing energy and a cover of Cornflake Girl by an all-boy band.

But part of my experience tonight was uplifting as well as humbleing. I'm used to being ignored at bars, but tonight was not the case. More than one man was interested, talking and looking twice. And I thought my 80's curls were too much? Perhaps. It was nice to be noticed.

Not to mention (at all) a coveted email recieved with many a surpise attatched.

It's been a good day today. I am going to gush for a moment because it feels too good to feel good. And that's not the one drink I had tonight either. It is every nerve in my body awake and alive and aware of the world.

More than I hoped for... enough happiness for a lifetime tonight.

something new - 2004-09-28
late night - sexually deprived - excuse the breast beating. - 2004-07-23
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
an obession on the boy. - 2004-07-19
poo - 2004-07-08